Skip to content

100 Best Comedy Characters Currently On Television (The Preface)

February 28, 2012

So, I was talking with a friend recently, and I realized that there are many comedy shows that I like, and those shows all have really big and funny casts of characters.  So, I thought it would be fun to rank the best characters of the shows that I watch.  However, there are some rules that I need to share about the list.

  1. The show the character comes from must still be on television (So, no Bored to Death characters due to its recent cancellation).
  2. The characters must still be on the television show (So, no Michael Scott for The Office or Chef for South Park, etc.).
  3. These come from shows that I watch, which for the sake of disclosure are 30 Rock, Archer, Bob’s Burgers, The Colbert Report, Community, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Eastbound & Down, Family Guy, Glee, Happy Endings, It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Louie, Modern Family, The Office, Parks & Recreation, Saturday Night Live, The Simpsons, and South Park.  Sorry to fans of The Big Bang Theory, Up All Night, New Girl, etc. but because I don’t watch those shows, I can’t include them.

I will post 10 characters at a time, hopefully daily, but there may be some gaps between posts. I’ll try my best though to update the list on time. The first “official” post in this countdown will be tomorrow.

Hope you liked this post, and I hope you like what else I have to say.

 

From → Television

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

